Crafts and the Annual Christmas Fair

A friend asked me how I had fared at the fair this year and I have to say that in spite of a slow start, everyone seemed to get adequate business although many of us were buying from each other at times! We are ‘sister’ parishes with another parish as the bishop is looking to combine us, one day, into one, large parish. Sad to say, however, I didn’t see anyone from the ‘other’ parish joining in or checking out the great items for sale this year. And, I’m the only one from the ‘other’ parish who comes over to join in this event.

We had a lot of really interesting and fun vendors this year which made some last-minute Christmas shopping very easy if you were looking for unique or homemade. I even got a special order of the spicy/sweet sugared almonds I was selling!

The slow beginning of the day was a bit of a downer but several people came up with suggestions on how to increase the flow of people next year got everyone renewed and excited about participating next year.

The pictures here are views of my booth at the fair.

P1010123

P1010120

P1010118

P1010127

2 thoughts on “Crafts and the Annual Christmas Fair

  1. Looked real nice.  Unfortunately, I had two other engagements that day along with a very painful knee, so no way was I was going to walk from parking. Maria

    Like

    1. Can’t totally understand that. Sore knees can be the worst. Carl and I have been taking Microlactin for years to ward off the joint aches and pains that come from being over twenty-one years old.

      Like

Leave a comment