Christmas Crafting . . . Getting an Early Start!

Took a day off from the regular ‘fun’ work of laundry and cleaning to get a head start on painting tree decorations for the December Christmas Fair. Since no one is really looking for Christmas items now, I’ve been finding some good bargains on stock sell outs. My problem project was getting my tiny house decorations to look like what my mind was imagining they would look. Often the hand controlling the paintbrush isn’t always in line with what my mind proposes. Today, I finished them down to finding a birdie resident for each. After searching high and low for an inexpensive bird to finish the effect, I went in desperation to The Dollar Tree . . . and found the exact size, color, and shape I wanted and for a lot less expensive than the craft stores. It doesn’t make sense to put more than a dollar into a decoration you can’t sell for more then $5 come the day of the sale. These were two for a dollar!

Christmas Bird House decoration - initial effort!
Christmas Bird House decoration – initial effort!
Further enhancements . . . better.
Further enhancements . . . better.
Finished project and the new inhabitants looked pleased with their new abode!
Finished project and the new inhabitants looked pleased with their new abode!

One thought on “Christmas Crafting . . . Getting an Early Start!

Leave a comment