A Priest’s Prayer

A Priest's Prayer

A Priest’s Prayer

I am not alone.

Each day as a Priest I give advice with the Counselor. (Isaiah 9:6)
I solve conflicts with the Prince of Peace. (Isaiah 9:6)
I watch over the sheep with the Shepherd. (John 10:11)
I guide and instruct with the Teacher. (John 1:49)
I ease pain and grief with the Comforter. (2 Corinthians 1:3)
I strengthen the weak with my Rock of Refuge. (Psalm 31:2)
I build and construct with my cornerstone. (1 Peter 2:6)
I follow in the footsteps of my Leader. (Isaiah 55:4)
I make decisions with the help of the Righteous Judge. (2 Tim 4:8)
I even walk in darkness surrounded by the LIGHT. (John 1:4)
I feel protected by the Shield. ( Genesis 15:1)
I take advice from the Advocate. (1 John 2:1)
I foresee the future with the Prophet. (Luke 7:16)
I feel healed by the Physician. (Luke 4:23)
I wait and pray with my HOPE. (Psalm 71:5)
I feel fortified by the Tower of salvation. (2 Samuel 22:51)
In times of trouble, I feel saved by my redeemer. (Isaiah 59:20)
If I start to lose perspective, I remember of my eternal life.(1 John 5:20)
I nurture and nourish myself with the living bread. (John 6:51)
I am deeply in love with my beloved. (Matthew 12:18)
I rely for support on my Faithful witness. (Revelation 1:5)
I feel safe and secure in the presence of my Defender. (Psalms 84:11)
I forget about my past because I behold my beginning. (Colossians 1:18)
I feel invigorated by my strength. (Psalm 27:1)
I am truly fortified by my fortress. (Psalm 18:2)
I find companionship with my Friend. (proverbs 18:24)
I bow before the KING of Kings. (Revelation 17:14)
and I follow the way, the truth and the life. (John 14:6)

I am not alone.

Leave a comment